Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a 10 member Commission, appointed by the King George Board of Supervisors, whose charge it is to review and make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding Ordinance Amendments, Special Exception Permits, Rezonings, and the Comprehensive and Capital Improvement Plans. In addition, the Planning Commission reviews and approves or disapproves major subdivision plats.


Planning Commission Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:00PM in the Board Room of the Revercomb Building located at 10459 Courthouse Drive King George, VA 22485


  • Kristofer Parker, Chairman (James Madison) Term expires: February 28, 2022
  • Ross Devries, Vice Chairman (Dahlgren) Term expires: January 31, 2023
  • Gary Kendrick, (At Large) Term expires: January 31, 2020
  • Tara Patteson, (James Monroe) Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Donald Watkins, Jr., (James Monroe) Term expires: April 30, 2023
  • Joseph Gaborow, (Shiloh) Term expires: March 31, 2023
  • Kevin Myers, (James Madison) Term expires: February 28, 2021
  • Jason Williams, (Shiloh) Term expires: October 31, 2021
  • Josh Colwell, (At Large) Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Joseph DaCorta, (Dahlgren) Term expires: August 31, 2022

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes